The Stationary Alert function will be activated if you remain within the same 15-foot (5 meter) diameter for five minutes or longer. Please note that you will have the opportunity to disable any Stationary Alert before it sends a message to your selected contacts.
The App will send your selected contacts a message via the method (SMS or email) that you select when starting an eCrumb. The message will notify them that you haven’t moved in 5 minutes. It will also send a link to an online map where they can see your most recent location. As an added feature, when a Stationary Alert message has been sent, the App is set to automatically track your location for a minimum of 30 minutes. This will allow your selected eCrumb contacts to track your location via an online map for a minimum of 30 minutes after a Stationary Alert message has been sent.
If you voluntarily stop moving for more than 5 minutes AND do not hear and/or cancel the Stationary Alert countdown, a Stationary Alert message will be triggered and sent to your selected contacts. The message will notify them that you haven’t moved in 5 minutes. It will also send a link to an online map where they can see your most recent location.
To avoid sending unintended Stationary Alert messages, we recommend turning up the volume on your phone so that you can hear, and cancel, any Stationary Alert before it is sent to your selected contacts. We also recommend that you personalize the Stationary Alert message. This can be found in the Settings tab. Customizing it will allow you to include, for example, a request that your contacts text or call you upon receiving alerts in order to confirm your status.