The App will send your selected contacts a message via the method (SMS or email) that you select when starting an eCrumb. The message will notify them that you haven’t moved in 5 minutes. It will also send a link to an online map where they can see your most recent location. As an added feature, when a Stationary Alert message has been sent, the App is set to automatically track your location for a minimum of 30 minutes. This will allow your selected eCrumb contacts to track your location via an online map for a minimum of 30 minutes after a Stationary Alert message has been sent.
Articles in this section
- What is the Road ID App?
- Is the App available for iPhone and Android?
- What exactly is an eCrumb?
- Do my friends and family need to have the Road ID App to see my eCrumb notifications?
- Does the App replace my physical Road ID?
- Will it track my run/ride data?
- What is the Lock Screen used for?
- Do I have to use a Lock Screen?
- What type of information is best for the Lock Screen?
- Do I have to use both the eCrumb Tracking and the Stationary Alert notifications when sending an eCrumb?