No. Both the Tracking notification and the Stationary Alert notification are optional. When sending an eCrumb you can select which notifications you would like to enable. Please note, however, if you disable the Tracking notification AND enable the Stationary Alert notification, your contacts will not be able to track your progress via an online map. As such, they will ONLY receive a message from the App if a Stationary Alert is sent.
Articles in this section
- What is the Road ID App?
- Is the App available for iPhone and Android?
- What exactly is an eCrumb?
- Do my friends and family need to have the Road ID App to see my eCrumb notifications?
- Does the App replace my physical Road ID?
- Will it track my run/ride data?
- What is the Lock Screen used for?
- Do I have to use a Lock Screen?
- What type of information is best for the Lock Screen?
- Do I have to use both the eCrumb Tracking and the Stationary Alert notifications when sending an eCrumb?